Patient Reviews

Reviews for VIP Cosmetic Surgery

Dr. Kenneth D. Farr and our skilled team at VIP Cosmetic Surgery aim to provide the utmost spa experience and service for our clients. Whether you are visiting us for cosmetic surgery or a routine facial, our team is committed to your safety and comfort. To gain insight into our practice and the level of care you can expect when visiting our med spa in Bluffton or Hilton Head, SC, we invite you to read our patient reviews.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
Review from MN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 04, 2021

I enjoyed my consultation with Dr Farr and am so excited to proceed. I wish I had found him sooner. He answered all my questions on thread lifts and was also able to do my BOTOX on the same day. I had my threads done a week after my consultation and my results are amazing. I am very happy with his technique. His staff is also so friendly I felt right at home. Highly recommend VIP COSMETIC SURGERY. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2021

Dr. Farr is very knowledgeable and caring; I recommend him and appreciate the results of the Botox treatments I have received. He generously took time today to treat an issue I had with my eye, even though I was only scheduled for a Botox treatment! Having worked with a scheduled workday, I appreciate his doing an unscheduled procedure for me! Thank you to Melissa and the other caring staff; you are very special women who I greatly appreciate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2021

I would highly recommend Dr. Farr to all who need services for the eye as well as cosmetic procedures. He and his staff are very professional. He explains all procedures needed thoroughly and gives all steps required to achieve your desired goals. I have been very pleased with all services I have received form his practice. He is very knowledgeable and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2021

He takes his time and explains everything to you in detail. Kind, patient and friendly staff. His practice is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

Dr. Farr and his staff are amazing! I regularly come to him for Botox and he does an amazing job! In a pinch he will fit me in whenever I need which is amazing for a busy single mom!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2021

I went in for my first hydra facial. Everyone was incredibly kind and welcoming. Jackie performed my facial and was very knowledgeable and I was very pleased with the results. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

This doctor!! I can not say enough kind words about him. He is brilliant. After multiple doctors miss diagnosed my condition at other practices I was beyond frustrated. There are reasons the good ones have wait times and sometimes higher prices. Thanks Dr Farr and staff for being amazing from the time I entered the building until I left. My dry eye issues are not healed and he explained that it would not be a easy road ahead but that he never gives up. I am finally diagnosed thanks to all the cutting edge technology he uses. I feel better than I have in a long time and my vision is improving. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2021

I have been having issues with acne recently and Dr. Farr was so knowledgeable and helpful! I have been dealing with this through high school and now I am so much happier! Thank you Dr. Farr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

Dr. Farr and his staff made my lens replacement procedure a very positive experience. It's been life changing. Thank you Dr. Farr for giving me the gift of 20/20 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2020

The Spa and Drs are AWESOME. Can't wait for next treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2020

Very knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2020

Anissa is AMAZING!! She made my skin feel brand new. She took her time and made me feel very relaxed. She educated me on the products that were being used and set me up with my own tailored skin routine. Definitely worth it !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

Had my second dermablading appt today and I’m hooked. My skin feels so smooth and it was such a relaxing experience. I also got some good feedback on skincare questions. I can’t wait until my next appointment. Thank you Amanda!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

I’ve recently began struggling with adult acne and went to VIP for a hydrafacial to help boost my progress. I cannot say enough about my experience! Everyone had a smile on their face (through their masks) and was so nice! The prices are the best I’ve found in Bluffton. Jacqui was AMAZING! She talked me through everything she was doing and was so personable. I can’t wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2020

great personal attention. I really appreciated Anissa, she has a lot of patience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2020

I had a Fire and ice facial with Jaquie , she was very professional and I can only recommend her! The facial was rejuvenating and I was glowing when I left the spa! Thank you❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2020

Great facials, Botox and LIPS service! The staff is great! The spa is beautiful! I see Amanda for my monthly facial she is great so professional my skin hasn’t looked better! Their products are wonderful for take home care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 24, 2020

Great hydrafacial service from Jacqui!! She’s the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

The hydra-facial was wonderful. Jackie did a great job and explained everything she doing as we went along. I be back soon for my next hydra-facial. Thanks for the great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

As always, an excellent experience. My face definitely needed a hydra-facial. I love Jacqui and the wonderful staff. It feels like home whenever I come through the door... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

Dr. Farr and his staff provide high quality services, are very knowledgeable, and provide professional treatments in lovely, serene surroundings! I have been very pleased as a client for five years, and I recommend this practice and spa to you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 25, 2020

A unbelievable genius that goes above and beyond. Took great care of me and my mother. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2020

I had Morpheus treatment and icon laser treatment recently. It has proven to be the very best beauty treatment for tightening and smoothing the skin. I was.thoroughly pleased with the way my face looked and the cost of the procedures was right. Thank you for your expertise and professionalism ,Dr. Farr and staff! Everyone was very kind and strived to keep me comfortable during the treatments . I am looking forward to returning for other services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 15, 2019

Jacqui is a great aesthetician, knowledgeable and very pleasant. My hydra-facial was exactly what I needed and I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2019

I had a mini facial with Jackie this morning and it was wonderful! Jackie was so sweet and made me feel comfortable and relaxed - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

The front reception area is very clean and spa like. The receptionist is very friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2019

First consult today and impressed with getting answers to my questions. Expect to make appt ASAP. Bonnie Markle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2019

My husband went and was treated for various moles and biopsy done. Pleasant environment and painlessly done. Now we wait for results to build his skin care plan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2019

I love the service and the staff is very helpful. This is a very clean and up to date spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2019

Kudos to Dr. Farr and his entire staff. They are all knowledge, trustworthy and very professional. Their attention to my needs and quality of work is a true reflection of how dedicated they are to their patients. I recently had Bellafill injections and was amazed at the immediate results. The procedure was painless and I was relaxed and comfortable throughout the entire appointment. If you are considering Bellafill, Give Melisa “aka” Mississippi a call, I strongly recommend SunGate Medical Spa, Dr. Farr and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2019

A couple weeks ago Amanda helped me pick the right products for my skin.. she did such a good job. My skin is now glowing and looks amazing! Thanks sungate! Also, I’ve seen the outcome of several of Dr. Farr’s eyelid and eyebrow lifts.. all gorgeous and natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2019

A couple weeks ago Amanda helped me pick the right products for my skin.. she did such a good job. My skin is now glowing and looks amazing! Thanks sungate! Also, I’ve seen the outcome of several of Dr. Farr’s eyelid and eyebrow lifts.. all gorgeous and natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2019

I am a teenage boy and play lots of sports. The sweat makes me have acne breakouts on my face. My mom took me here and it was amazing. They gave me a treatment called hydrofacial. Cleared up my skin and was so relaxing. Will go there again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2018

Relaxing environment 💕 friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2018

I had a skin rash and Jessica Lowther, nurse practitioner at SunGate examinated my skin and prescribed me the right medicine, she is very knowledgeable, thank you Jessica! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 01, 2018

If you are looking for a great spa with staff you can trust this is the place, they will offer you the best treatment options with honest advice, I just had my second Vanquish treatment done and I’m already noticing results! Jacqui and Amanda are caring and very knowledgeable, Melissa is very kind and definitely a great manager! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 08, 2018

So happy I found Sungate. Shout out to their amazing staff, especially Jeanie, Melissa (aka Mississippi), and Jessica. So friendly and accommodating. A special thank you to Mississippi for going the extra mile for me. I will be a customer for life ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 19, 2018

I love going to the Sungate Medical Spa. From the time you enter the office to the moment you leave, you feel special. Jacqui is amazing! She is very personable, kind, caring, professional and informative. I love my “ new” skin!! What a wonderful experience. On a one to ten scale, I’ll give it a 20... Looking forward to my next visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2017

I had a great experience at sungate medical group. Dr Farr has helped change my life. Highly knowledgeable doctor and staff. I no longer suffer from my dry eye problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2017

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. As I waited , the atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable. Amanda and Jackie are very knowledgeable and both have a soft touch. I would highly recommend the services here!! Dr. Farr is awesome with injections. I felt very little discomfort. I am starting to see results from the Thermismooth!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2017

Remarkable experience with recent cataract/vision procedure. Dr. Farr and his staff are top notch. The procedure was painless and effortless. My "new" vision is near 20/20. I am totally satisfied. J. P. Dennis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2017

Best spa in the Lowcountry! Hydrafacials are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2016

Excellent results, no issues, great not having to wear reading classes anymore! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2015

Had my first hour long facial with Debbie. It was the most relaxing hour of my life! Hydrofacial and massage are next on my list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2014

Just got an amazing facial by Shannon Ford. It was amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2012

I had a massage and a facial and they both were great! Would highly recommend this place. Sometimes GPS has a hard time finding the place, so call and they are more than happy to give you directions. Enjoy! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.